[CR]Second Chance Offer?

(Example: Framebuilders:Norman Taylor)

Date: Thu, 7 Jun 2007 11:38:35 -0700 (PDT)
From: Jerome & Elizabeth Moos <jerrymoos@sbcglobal.net>
To: classicrendezvous@bikelist.org
In-Reply-To: <3570.>
Subject: [CR]Second Chance Offer?

Anyone know eBay seller mark720321? I received a Second Chance from him on a seatpost. Like many here I sort of assume most Second Chance offers are scams until proven otherwise.

Factors for being suspicious are:

Second Chance offers are always suspect.

The item is listed in Maryland, but the seller is registered in Sweden.

Feedback is 98.1% positive, not really that great.

Factors for believing it is legit:

The offer does show up in My Messages folder in My eBay.

The item, even with shipping is less than $50. Most Second Chance scams are aimed at more expensive items.

The Second Chance is implemented as an eBay Buy It Now auction. (Is that favorable?)

The 98.1% reflects one negative feedback, in which he was a buyer. Most feedbacks are for him as a seller. The one negative was in retaliation for him having left negative feedback.

Anyone know this seller or why the goods are in Maryland while he is in Sweden. Is he a list member perhaps?


Jerry Moos
Big Spring, TX